Two Foreign Ministers win the Baltic Sea Award

They have both made extraordinary contributions to the development of the Baltic Sea Region.  They have both taken innovative initiatives to foster political dialogue in Europe. The winners of the Baltic Sea Award 2013 are Mr Carl Bildt, Foreign Minister of Sweden, and Mr Radoslaw Sikorski, Foreign Minister of Poland. The winners were announced at the BDF Summit Gala Dinner in Riga 29 May.


Watch the Baltic Sea Award acceptance speeches:

Carl Bildt, Foreign Minister of Sweden - video

Radoslaw Sikorski, Foreign Minister of Poland – video


Announcement and presentation of the winners:

Baltic Sea Award Announcement – Hans Skov Christensen / Aris Zigurs – video

Baltic Sea Award accepted by H.E. Ambassador Mats Staffansson and H.E. Ambassador Nowakowski - video

From left: H.E. Ambassador of Poland to Latvia, Jerzy Marek Nowakowski, Chairman of BDF, Hans Skov Christensen, H.E. Ambassador of Sweden to Latvia, Mats Staffansson and CEO of Latvenergo AS, Aris Zigurs.



For more Summit photos visit BDF at flickr:


, Baltic Sea Award, Baltic Sea Region, BDF, Carl Bildt, cross-border, gala, Hans Skov Christensen, Radoslaw Sikorski, , Riga Summit, ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply